If there is any conflict between the Google One Terms of Service and the Google ToS, the Google One Terms of Service will prevail. If there is any conflict between the English language version of the Terms and a version translated into another language, the English language text will prevail.
Your use of Google One requires that you agree to the Terms, whether you are the Google One plan manager or are part of a family group sharing Google One. Please read the Terms carefully. Some products and features may not be available in all countries. Please see the Google One Help Center for more information.
Google One is made available by Google to provide you with a destination for Google services and support, provide rewards and offers, and discover new features and products.
Google One features may include paid storage plans in Google Drive, customer support for multiple Google products which you may utilize, family sharing features, and other benefits provided to you by Google or via third parties. Your use of additional Google products or services is governed by the terms of service applicable to such products or services.
Only Google One plan managers may purchase, upgrade, downgrade, or cancel a Google One membership. Your subscription to Google One is purchased under the Google Play Terms of Service, specifically the section titled “Subscriptions.” In order to purchase a subscription to Google One, you will need a Google Payments account, and must accept the Google Payments Terms of Service and Google Payments Privacy Notice.
Your subscription to Google One will continue until it is cancelled. You agree that your subscription fee for Google One is non-refundable, except as expressly allowed in these Terms.
We may change the Google One price(s) in effect but will give you prior notice of these changes. These changes will apply after your current payment period is completed, when the next payment is due from you after the notice. We will give you at least 30 days’ prior notice of a price increase before you are charged; if you are given less than 30 days' prior notice, the change will not apply until the payment after the next payment is due. If you do not wish to continue with Google One or the new price, you may cancel or downgrade at any time from within your Google Play subscriptions settings. Your cancellation or downgrade will apply to the next billing period after the current service term.
In the event Customer Support is unable to assist you with your support inquiry, we may transfer or redirect you to the customer support service of the Google product in question. This includes instances in which Google One does not provide Customer Support for the specific Google product or service being requested.
If your Google One subscription is cancelled or suspended, your unresolved Customer Support issues may also be suspended, and you may need to start a new inquiry once you have reinstated your subscription.
Google One may provide you with free or discounted content, products and services (“Member Benefits”). Member Benefits may be limited by country, supply, or other factors, and not all Member Benefits will be available to all Google One subscribers. Furthermore in the case of Family Sharing (as defined in section 7 below), some Member Benefits may be limited to the Google One plan manager, and some Member Benefits may be redeemable by members of your family group. Some Member Benefits are not redeemable by Google Accounts for children and teens.
Google disclaims any warranty, condition or representation in respect of any third party Member Benefits in any aspects including, but not limited to, quality, accuracy, effectiveness, security, non-infringement of third party rights and compliance with any applicable laws or regulations. These Terms will not affect your legal relationship with such third party providers.
We may share certain information about you with third parties, as necessary to provide Google One, including to determine your qualification for, or your redemption of, third party Member Benefits. We may also share information about you with your family group in order to provide information about your family group’s Google One status and subscription.
In connection with your use of Google One, we may send you service announcements, administrative messages, and other information. We may also send you emails and device notifications associated with your Member Benefits. You may opt out of some of those communications.
Certain features of Google One, including Drive storage space, may be shared with your family group, if you have one (“Family Sharing”). Your family group may also receive, and be able to redeem, Member Benefits that are made available to you. If you do not wish to share such features with your family group, you must disable Family Sharing for Google One or leave your family group. Only Google One plan managers may add family members to, and enable or disable Family Sharing on, a Google One membership.
If you are part of a family group on Google One, members of your family group will be able to see certain information about you. If you join a family group with Google One Family Sharing enabled, other members of and invitees to the family group may see your name, photo, email address, and the amount of space you use in Google Drive. Family group members may also see if a Member Benefit has been redeemed by a family member.
If you are the Google One plan manager in your family group and you disable Family Sharing or leave your family group, the other members of your family group will lose access to Google One. If you have been granted access to Google One through Family Sharing by your Google One plan manager, you will lose access to Google One if you leave your family group, or if your Google One plan manager disables Family Sharing or leaves the family group.
We reserve the right to make changes to Google One, and Google One may be revised to provide more or different features. You agree that your subscription to Google One is for Google One in its form at the time of subscription. We may also from time to time offer different terms and tiers for Google One, and the subscription fee for such terms or tiers may vary.
We will provide you with notice of material changes to Google One or these Terms that we reasonably believe will adversely impact your use of Google One. However, there are times when we will need to make changes to Google One without giving notice. These will be limited to instances where we need to take action to ensure the security and operability of Google One, prevent abuse, or where we must act to meet legal requirements.
If you are a Google One plan manager, you may cancel your Google One membership at any time by visiting your Google Play subscriptions settings. If you cancel your subscription, you will retain access to Google One for the remaining term of your existing subscription.
Google reserves the right to suspend or terminate Google One at any time, upon reasonable notice to you.